Kearsley FPSers have big success at State Bowl

Kearsley FPSers have big success at State Bowl
Posted on 04/04/2019

Kearsley FPSers from Armstrong Middle School and Kearsley High School competed at Future Problem Solving State Bowl on Saturday, March 23rd.
Fifteen teams from AMS and three teams from KHS competed in the Global Issues Problem Solving Competition.

Students receiving awards are:
Ethan Walters - semifinalist GIPS individual junior division
Jolie Timm - second place GIPS individual senior division and received an invitation to International competition at the University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Semifinalists GIPS Team Junior Division:
Mia Hayes, Mason Mansfield, Ava Salem
Abigail Duguay, Magarita Martinez, Brianna Sierra, Amelia Sporman

Second Place GIPS Team Junior Division:
Layla Edington, Lydia Jones, Molly O’Brian, Josselyn Smith

Students from AMS and KHS competed against 100 students around the state in the Scenario Writing Competition.

Those receiving awards include:
Semifinalists Scenario Writing Junior Division
Brianna Sierra, Margarita Martinez, Jocelynn Smith
Semifinalists Scenario Writing Middle Division
Alyvia Bombe - AMS
Liberty Cronenvhet - AMS
Elia Garcia - AMS
Abbygale Rodriguez - AMS
Molly Gunn - KHS
Holly Hoskey - KHS
Aizya Sorensen - KHS
Semifinalist Scenario Writing Senior Division
Delanie Schreiber - KHS
Jolie Timm - KHS
First Place Scenario Writing Senior Division and an invitation to International
Connor Earegood

In addition, a team of KHS students competed in the CmPS (Community Problem Solving Competition) in the senior division.

Receiving first place and an invitation to Internationals at the University of Massachusetts for their project, Students Increasing School Safety, are:
Delanie Schreiber
Jolie Timm
Autumn Sears
Jenna Roush
Connor Earegood
Finally, students from AMS and KHS competed in the slogan and cover design competition.

Receiving awards are the following students:
Cover Design Finalists
2nd Place - Liberty Cronenvhet - AMS
3rd Place - Abby Rodriguez - AMS
Slogan Finalists
1st place - Mikalyn Coon - KHS
Life is a scenario that needs our solutions
2nd place - Connor Earegood - KHS
Future problems? Thank you, next!
3rd place - Allison Robbins - KHS
Eat, Sleep, Solve, Repeat.

Congratulations to all of the students who competed and their coaches Kathy Hill, Cindy Sierra, Leann Wartella and April Yorks.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.